Top Social

On My Radar: A Pound of Flesh by Sophie Jackson

Sunday, March 15, 2015
I find something really captivating about this cover. It pulled me in and after reading the synopsis I immediately added it to my TBR. I cannot wait for this one to come out. I love a good bad boy story!
 
 
A Pound of Flesh

A Pound of Flesh (A Pound of Flesh #1)

by Sophie Jackson

Release Date: June 9, 2015
 
 
synopsis_thumb2

Lose your heart to your new bad boy book boyfriend. Wes Carter - sexy, edgy, behind bars, with emotional scars as permanent as the ink on his skin, just waiting to be healed by love...

Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find this powerful love story utterly addictive and unforgettable.

Their love is forbidden. But won't be denied... Can true love heal the deepest scars?

For Kat Lane, teaching inmates at a New York prison is her way of upholding the legacy of her beloved father, murdered fifteen years ago. But when new student Wes Carter walks into her classroom, she's shaken by the strength of her attraction to him. Carter is as handsome as he is dangerous, as mysterious as he is quick-witted - and he ensures people keep their distance. Yet vibrant Kat bypasses his defences and challenges him to reveal the real man behind the intimidating reputation. As their emotional barriers crumble, their inescapable but forbidden feelings cannot be ignored. But will Kat's discovery of Carter's role on the night her father died force them apart...or bind their hearts for ever?

A Pound of Flesh is a tale of loyalty, redemption and all-consuming love against the odds, introducing an irresistible bad boy hero...

 

about-the-author_thumb2

Sophie Jackson, a schoolteacher from northwest England, writes fan fiction under the handle Jaxon22. Her first novel was the award-winning A Pound of Flesh.
 
 
links_thumb2
 
Pre-order your copy of A Pound of Flesh
 
Connect with the Sophie Jackson
 
AddtoGoodreads_thumb1
 
 

g-signature4

Connect with About That Story
Post Comment
Post a Comment