Top Social

Review: Claim Me (Stark Trilogy #2) by J. Kenner

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Claim Me - J Kenner

Claim Me (Stark Trilogy #2) by J. Kenner

 

synopsis_thumb[2]For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the second novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy that started with Release Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who’s never had to take “no” for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says “yes” on her own terms.

For Damien, our obsession is a game. For me, it is fiercely, blindingly, real.

Damien Stark’s need is palpable—his need for pleasure, his need for control, his need for me. Beautiful and brilliant yet tortured at his core, he is in every way my match.

I have agreed to be his alone, and now I want him to be fully mine. I want us to possess each other beyond the sweetest edge of our ecstasy, into the deepest desires of our souls. To let the fire that burns between us consume us both.

But there are dark places within Damien that not even our wildest passion can touch. I yearn to know his secrets, yearn for him to surrender to me as I have surrendered to him. But our troubled pasts will either bind us close . . . or shatter us completely.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

 

my-review

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent book! I was immediately pulled back into Nikki and Damien’s story. I love them as a couple! I couldn’t wait to find out all about Damien’s secrets. The author has a great attention to detail so I was captivated.

Claim Me is book two in the Stark Trilogy and starts where book one left off. I like that throughout the book details from Release Me (book 1) were brought up as a reminder of what had happened, they were weaved in well.

I think Nikki is a strong character but with so much turmoil throughout this story she had a hard time coping but remained strong. I really felt for her but wished she would have been more open with Damien about her feelings. I think Damien was more open in this book but not as forthcoming with the information but he did finally get there. The details of his past do to come to light and it was heartbreaking but just as Nikki thought.

I like that they seem like a normal couple in an extremely hard situation. Damien is protective but not overly controlling and domineering though he does like to be in control. Nikki isn’t internally whiny, I think she has valid concerns. I also loved the fact that she doesn’t push and pester Damien to open up to her, she wants him to do it because he wants to. I thought they were more emotional and in tune with one another in this book and I loved that. It was so obvious how much they loved each other and even though there were intense moments, I thought it was all very romantic in a way too. I love them together!

This book had a good pace. I never felt it was slow, but steady with an even build. I was slightly anxious throughout wanting my questions from book one to be answered. I liked Damien and Nikki’s lighter moments, I thought they were fun and playful. There were LOTS of serious sex scenes… WOW! All my questions from book one were answered and some new ones were introduced as well but I’m sure they’ll be covered in book three. And the last chapter? It just about killed me! I thought it had a great ending and I’m ready for Complete Me (book 3).

Overall, I think this is a great, well written story. I love Nikki and Damien and can’t get enough!

 

links_thumb[2]

J. Kenner | Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Release Me Review by About That Story

Release Me (book 1) | Claim Me (book 2) | Complete Me (book 3)

AddtoGoodreads

 

aboutthatstory.blogspot.com

Post Comment
Post a Comment