Review: Insider (Exodus End #1) by Olivia Cunning


Insider (Exodus End #1) by Olivia Cunning



She thought she was ready to rock...
Toni Nichols put her aspirations on hold while she raised her little sister, but now she's reaching for the stars and living her dreams as the creator of a revolutionary interactive biography about the rock band Exodus End. Creating the book requires her to go on tour and immerse herself in the band's world as an insider, but can she gain the trust of four veteran superstars who've been burned by the media before? Or will her dreams crumble at her feet?

He's always ready to roll
Logan Schmidt was born an adrenaline junkie. He lives for the rush he gets from playing his bass guitar before thousands of fans. When he's not performing on stage or in the bedroom, he's looking for his next endorphin high in extreme sports. So what is it about the sweet and innocent journalist on their world tour that gets his heart pumping and captures his full attention? Is she the real deal or is she posing at being his perfect woman to get inside secrets on Exodus End?

They're both ready to experiment
Though Toni was innocent the first time she climbed the bus steps, that didn't last long once Logan set his sights on her. He's so much more worldly than she is and she's ready to learn how to please a lover and explore all the ways she can be pleased. Logan can't believe his luck. Toni's a phenomenal woman and she wants him to teach her how to rock and roll in the sack? Not exactly a burdensome task. Until she starts to get too close to his heart and takes her insider look to a place he never anticipated.



4.5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining, fun, and off the charts HOT! Loved it! Great introduction that pulled me in. 

I had so much fun reading this. I really liked Toni, she was sweet and caring and way naive in the beginning and it was really entertaining watching her come out of her shell, experience new things, get bolder, and really stand up for herself. Logan was so sweet, sexy, and flirty. I couldn't get enough of him. I really liked those moments where you could see and feel how much he likes Toni, it was so heartfelt. I love their relationship, how it developed and grew. There were so many times I laughed out loud, it was awesome.

Besides it being entertaining and well developed, it was extremely hot. I need new adjectives to describe the extreme intensity of these two and their combustible sexy times because “explosively hot” doesn't cover it. It was make you squirm in your seat hot!

I loved all the guys in the band, they each had such distinct personalities. I liked the other characters as well and getting to meet the Sinners. This was my first Olivia Cunning book and I am beyond happy with it. Can’t wait to read more by this author. 

I thought this was laid out well, nice back stories for both characters and build. Good development. Sometimes Toni's naivety seemed extreme and Logan seemed a little to clueless in the relationship department but I didn’t really mind, all in all it worked for me and I couldn't get to the end fast enough. I just enjoyed reading it, so fun and sexy. Great ending, nice amount of drama. Everything wrapped up nicely, all my questions where answered and I am loving the conclusion.

I can't wait for more Exodus End! Perfect story at the perfect time that left me smiling and super happy! Loved it!

Complimentary copy received for honest review.



Combining her love for romantic fiction and rock 'n roll, USA Today Best-Selling Author Olivia Cunning writes erotic romance centered around rock musicians.

Raised on hard rock music from the cradle, she attended her first Styx concert at age six and fell instantly in love with live music. She's been known to travel over a thousand miles just to see a favorite band in concert. As a teen, she discovered her second love, romantic fiction -- first, voraciously reading steamy romance novels and then penning her own.

Olivia's first book in her Sinner's Tour Series, Backstage Pass, was published in 2010 by Sourcebooks. Book two in the series, Rock Hard, was published in 2011 and the third book, Double Time just released November 2012. The last two books in the series are expected to be out in 2013. Aside from the Sinners Tour that launched her career, Olivia has been hard at work on a few other series and stand alones . . . of course with the music turned up.



Purchase your copy of Insider

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

Connect with Olivia Cunning

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Author on Amazon




The Sinners on Tour Series

One Night with Sole Regret Series

Find them on Amazon




Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Follow by Email | Follow with Bloglovin | Follow with NetworkedBlogs