New Release: How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairy Tale by Ella Cruz

This debut from author Ella Cruz is a sexy Cinderella story about a quirky bookseller and the handsome techie billionaire who sweeps her off her feet, perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Jasmine Guillory. Happy reading!



New Release: How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairy Tale by Ella Cruz
How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairy Tale by Ella Cruz


synopsis_thumb2_thumb
Claire Ventura is nothing like the poised and perfect heroines she reads about in her favorite romance novels. She’s a quirky, people-pleasing bookworm with a loving yet obliviously intrusive family and a passion for cookie decorating—all rolled into a five-foot-two Filipina American fueled by chamomile tea.

Then she meets Nate, billionaire CEO of a global tech company, the modern-day Prince Charming who sweeps her off her feet. Though he does his best to convince Claire that he’s genuinely head over heels for her, she knows he’ll soon realize she’s more underwhelming Plain Jane than jet-setting socialite. And once he meets her family, if their initial questioning doesn’t scare him off, then their tendency to decide “what’s best for her” certainly will.

Between her whirlwind romance with Nate and her meddlesome family, Claire wishes she had a fairy godmother to guide her. But this is the real world in the twenty-first century, and the only way to get her happily ever after is by grabbing firm hold of what she really wants—and letting her heart be her guide.


about-the-author
Elle Cruz is a thirty-something Southern California native. In the daytime, she is a nurse practitioner. She earned her ­first undergraduate degree in English from the University of California, Irvine. She writes sexy contemporary romance with smart heroines, and sweet but strong love interests. She currently lives in Orange County, California with her husband and two young children.


New Release: How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairy Tale by Ella Cruz
Thank you Entangled Publishing for the finished copy of How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairy Tale.


links
Purchase your copy of the book
Kindle | Paperback
Connect with Ella Cruz
Add How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairy Tale to Goodreads



g-signature4
aboutthatstory

0 comments