Top Social

Review: Release Me (Stark Trilogy #1) by J. Kenner

Wednesday, July 17, 2013
Release Me by J. Kenner
Release Me (Stark Trilogy #1) by J. Kenner

synopsis
For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


my-review
4 out of 5 stars

I loved the chemistry between Damien and Nikki! An excellent story that pulled me in!

I thought the first chapter was very telling about Nikki Fairchild and what kind of issues she has and it had me immediately interested. Damien Stark is a sexy, intriguing, confident, and in control man. They have a fantastic connection. How much he wants her is undeniable and they have excellent chemistry with one another. They both seem to be wearing a mask which makes for a great story because those layers are going to unfold (and oh man do they!). I enjoyed their interactions, there's a bit of playfulness and some serious hotness. And oh my - one heck of a car ride!

Even though Nikki has her secrets I think she’s a strong woman. When she reveals those secrets to Damien it was so emotionally charged and intense. Damian was so incredibly sweet and loving. It was an extremely tense and beautiful scene.

I think the story moves along nicely and things unfold at a steady pace. I feel this book is more about Nikki than Damien. I found myself wanting to know more about his story, past, and what his secrets are. Some of his past is talked about and his secrets are hinted at in this book but not fully revealed but I think a lot can be deduced. Release Me is book 1 in The Stark Trilogy so I know there is more Damien to come and I can’t wait!

This was my second time reading this book and I was just as hooked as I was the first time around. Damien and Nikki’s interactions are great and they have such a pull on one another and I was completely drawn in. There are some gripping sex scenes as well as some really loving ones. It’s so heartfelt how Damien wants to take care of her and cherish her. I love them together!

There’s a bit of mystery and intrigue throughout and it keeps you wanting more. I think Release Me was a great start to The Stark Trilogy and I will definitely keep reading. I must have more Damien!
(Originally read May 16-13, 2013. Reread July 14-17, 2013)


links
AddtoGoodreads

g-signature-2
Post Comment
Post a Comment