Review: Highlander Most Wanted (The Montgomerys and Armstrongs #2) by Maya Banks

Another amazing historical from Maya Banks has been checked off my list. I’m loving this series! Genevieve and Bowen were wonderful and I loved their journey. So incredibly good! A must read for sure. :-)

 

 

Review: Highlander Most Wanted (The Montgomerys and Armstrongs #2) by Maya Banks | About That Story

Highlander Most Wanted (The Montgomerys and Armstrongs #2) by Maya Banks 



synopsis_thumb2_thumb_thumb

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.

Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.


Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.



review_thumb2_thumb_thumb

5 out of 5 stars


This was such an awesome read. I love getting lost in the historical’s that Maya Banks has created. It's such a wonderful world to be a part of.


Genevieve and Bowen... wow! I loved these two together. First of all, this was a lot more emotional than I thought it would be. Sure, I read the synopsis so I had a good idea all Genevieve endured but learning those details and feeling her pain was something else. I loved watching her open up, grow and trust, and become open and strong. It was an incredible journey. Bowen could not have been more amazing. They had a bit of a rocky start but as he learns about Genevieve's past he because so sweet and carrying. I loved their growing relationship, the build to it all as they open up. There were so many sweet moments as well as challenging and emotional ones. I felt like I was on an emotional edge the majority of the time while reading actually.


I felt for Genevieve the whole time and I had so much hope for her. There were a lot of trials and tribulations that made me angry on her behalf. She was in such an impossible place faced with hard decisions. How she survived I have no idea but it was a heck of a story watching her build herself back up and find her happy.


I thought it was a really incredible story that I enjoyed thoroughly. There was great attention to detail and it had a great pace. I loved the timing and build. There were so many great characters that emerged and wonderful scenes to enjoy. Yes, it was emotional but there was a good bit of fun and sexy mixed in there too to balance everything out.


This was excellent. I was caught up in everything, lost in the time period, and truly invested in these wonderful and strong characters. Amazing read!



Review: Highlander Most Wanted (The Montgomerys and Armstrongs #2) by Maya Banks | About That Story



links_thumb2

Purchase your copy of Highlander Most Wanted
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

Connect with Maya Banks

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Author on Amazon

AddtoGoodreads_thumb1_thumb1



other-books-in-the-series_thumb2

Never Seduce a ScotHighlander Ever After

Never Seduce a Scot (#1)Amazon | My Review

Highland Ever After (#3)Amazon | Releases December 18, 2018



other-books-by-the-author_thumb2

In Bed with a HighlanderSeduction of a Highland LassNever Love a Highlander

The McCabe Trilogy

In Bed with a Highlander (#1)Amazon | My Review

Seduction of a Highland Lass (#2)Amazon | My Review

Never Love a Highlander (#3)Amazon | My Review



I love a well written highlander related historical that has a good balance between all the emotion, the sexy and sweet. I need to add more to my TBR. Hit me up with some recommendations!




Review: Highlander Most Wanted by Maya Banks | About That Story




g-signature-2411

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Don’t want to miss another post? Subscribe to this blog by email.
aboutthatstory5

0 comments