Book Review: Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways #1) by Lisa Kleypas

I am totally addicted to this wonderful world that Lisa Kleypas has created. As soon as I finished The Wallflower series, I knew that I had to read The Hathaways series. Mine Till Midnight did not disappoint! Check out my review below.

Book Review: Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways #1) by Lisa Kleypas | About That Story
Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways #1) by Lisa Kleypas

When an unexpected inheritance elevates her family to the ranks of the aristocracy, Amelia Hathaway discovers that tending to her younger sisters and wayward brother was easy compared to navigating the intricacies of the ton. Even more challenging: the attraction she feels for the tall, dark, and dangerously handsome Cam Rohan.

Wealthy beyond most men’s dreams, Cam has tired of society’s petty restrictions and longs to return to his “uncivilized” Gypsy roots. When the delectable Amelia appeals to him for help, he intends to offer only friendship—but intentions are no match for the desire that blindsides them both. But can a man who spurns tradition be tempted into that most time-honored arrangement: marriage? Life in London society is about to get a whole lot hotter...

4 out of 5 stars

Mine Till Midnight was an awesome read! It was a great way to kick off a new series and an excellent spin-off from the Wallflowers series. I loved Cam so much. He and Amelia were so great together and I loved the ends and outs of them finding their happily ever after. It's not to be missed!

I liked all the characters and was excited to meet so many new people as well as see old friends from the Wallflowers series and get updates on them. I liked Amelia, she was strong and determined and seemed to have a will of steel, which made her ridiculously stubborn at times. Cam, oh my, he was the sweetest! I loved learning about him, I thought he was swoon-worthy. The two of them together were extremely fun. I liked Amelia standing up to Cam and how fascinated he was by her.

The Hathaway siblings were all pretty unique and I'm excited about their stories. The Hathaway's have some serious trials and tribulations happening and I was rooting for them to have some good luck. Amelia’s brother Leo was a mess, it's like I liked him and wanted to strangle him all at the same time. His drama played a big part in the story. There was a weird thing happening there at the end I kind of had to shake my head at but overall, I enjoyed it.

I like that there where all these little stories connecting making one big story that's woven together extremely well. It made it fun to read. There's drama, emotion, love, and heat and I thought it was all great. The writing was really good, a nice detailed world with likable characters. There was a good build though some seemed slow to me. I liked the different relationships between the family members and was fascinated by a man named Merripen. I'm anxious to see read his story.

I adored the Wallflowers series so I'm excited there so much more for me to read from Lisa Kleypas. This is a must-read for sure!

Book Review: Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways #1) by Lisa Kleypas | About That Story

Purchase your copy of Mine Till Midnight
Kindle | Paperback | Publisher's Books Page
Connect with Lisa Kleypas
Add Mine Till Midnight to Goodreads

Mine Till Midnight (Hathaways Book 1) by [Kleypas, Lisa] Seduce Me at Sunrise (Hathaways Book 2) by [Kleypas, Lisa] Tempt Me at Twilight (Hathaways Book 3) by [Kleypas, Lisa] Married by Morning (Hathaways Book 4) by [Kleypas, Lisa] Love in the Afternoon (Hathaways Book 5) by [Kleypas, Lisa]
The Hathaways Series

 It Happened One Autumn (The Wallflowers, Book 2) by [Kleypas, Lisa] The Devil in Winter (The Wallflowers, Book 3) by [Kleypas, Lisa] A Scandal in Spring (The Wallflowers, Book 4) by [Kleypas, Lisa]
The Wallflowers Series
Secrets of a Summer Night (#1) – Amazon | My Review
It Happened One Autumn (#2) - Amazon | My Review
Devil in Winter (#3) - Amazon | My Review
Scandal in Spring (#4) - Amazon | My Review

Cold-Hearted Rake by [Kleypas, Lisa] Marrying Winterborne by [Kleypas, Lisa] Devil in Spring: The Ravenels, Book 3 by [Kleypas, Lisa] Hello Stranger: The Ravenels, Book 4 by [Kleypas, Lisa] Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels meet The Wallflowers by [Kleypas, Lisa] 
The Ravenels Series
Cold-Hearted Rake (#1) by Lisa Kleypas – Amazon | My Review

Technically these books are standalone's so you can read them in whatever order you want to however they do have interconnecting characters. When I originally started reading Lisa Kleypas, I read Cold-Hearted Rake, which is book one in The Ravenels series. It was suggested to me that I backtrack and start at the very beginning with The Wallflowers since a book in The Ravenels features a grown child of one of The Wallflowers. I am so glad I did! I am loving the build, the overall character development for them, and the flow of the overall world as it grows. If you are an "in order" person like me, I suggest the following reading order:

Do you read historical romance? Let me know some of your favorites!

Book Review: Mine Till Midnight by Lisa Kleypas | About That Story

Don’t want to miss another post? Subscribe to this blog by email.